Jensen Scholarship

Home / Jensen Scholarship

JENSEN SCHOLARSHIP and NAICC Foundation Scholarships


2017 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations! Kenzie Kretzmeier  from Kansas State University is the 2017 FEAE $3,000 scholarship winner. Two students were awarded a $1,500 FEAE Scholarship: Samantha Simpson from North Carolina State University and Ted Hoffman from the University of Wisconsin.

Scholarship Application

Members and friends of the NAICC, please consider young friends and acquaintances that might meet the qualifications, and bring this scholarship to their or their parents attention!

Three scholarships will be awarded in 2018.  $3,000 for the Jensen Scholarship and two $1,500 NAICC Foundation Scholarships.  One application will be eligible for all three scholarships and will be awarded based on merit.

NAICC’s Foundation for Environmental Agriculture Education (FEAE) will provide a $3,000 scholarship this year. It is awarded to a deserving college student in Agriculture. Known as the Richard Jensen Scholarship, it commemorates one of the early members of the National Alliance of Independent Crop Consultants.

NAICC’s Foundation for Environmental Agriculture Education (FEAE) will provide two $1,500 scholarships this year.  They will be awarded to deserving college students in Agriculture. Known as the NAICC Foundation Scholarships, the purpose is to raise awareness of the National Alliance of Independent Crop Consultants and the association’s role in promoting  crop consulting and research.

Completed applications are due by the deadline in order for the Scholarship Committee to determine the recipient. The winner will be notified in late November.

Send the completed form to the NAICC at the address specified on the application form or apply online.

Scholarship Criteria

Upon presentation of verified registration for the following term, the awards will be payable to each winners’ education institution to offset tuition.  The scholarship is open to any student meeting the following qualifications:

  1. Pursuing and presently enrolled in a four-year degree in a major or discipline in agriculture, such as Soil Sciences, Agronomy, Entomology, Horticulture, Plant Pathology, Weed Science.
  2. Completed a minimum of one year toward a four-year degree
  3. Submit to the Review Board the following:
    • Application
    • Transcripts
    • Proof of enrollment in college/university (current class schedule)
    • Two letters of reference attached, or mailed separately.